Festival editions
9th edition8th edition7th edition6th edition5th edition4th edition3rd edition2nd edition12th edition11th edition10th edition1st edition


Polish Contemporary Music Concert

Polish Contemporary Music Concert


Krzysztof Penderecki – Serenade for string orchestra

Eugeniusz KnapikPrzystępuję do Ciebie for mezzosopran and string orchestra

Stanisław Moryto4 pieces in Polish style for string orchestra


The final of Krzysztof Penderecki Composing Competition

Competition winner’s piece:

Michał Ziółkowski – Opening Old Wounds

Artur Słotwiński – Gry miejskie


The second concert of the Energa Sopot Classic Festival cultivates the tradition of the presence of Polish music on festival stages. From its very beginning, the festival has supported and promoted the work of young composers and presents the achievements of those who compose new Polish music. The upcoming edition coincides with the final of the third Krzysztof Penderecki competition for composers. The line-up of the second concert of the festival will include the piece composed by this year's laureate and the audience will have the opportunity to hear it amongst compositions of the members of the jury as well as the patron of the competition - Krzysztof Penderecki.